Often after my prenatal appointments with Cecily, Aneliese and I would go to Booster Juice and have strawberry sunshine smoothie as a special treat. Now that we aren’t making those visits, we don’t have them much, but Aneliese still remembers them fondly. So I came up with a smoothie that satisfies her taste buds and that I thought I would share.

Aneliese’s favorite Fruit/Veggie Smoothie

(For two adults and one child)

1 Carrot

1 Avocado

1 Apple

5-6 Strawberries

1 Ripe Banana

1 Orange

1 c. Milk

½ c. yogurt

Wash Fruit and Veggies well and cut in to chunks for easier blending (except the orange). Juice orange and add to blender with the milk and yogurt. Blend until smooth, stopping and stirring if needed. Make sure that the carrots are completely chopped fine before serving.

* Plan ahead if you like and freeze the strawberries and yogurt.

